Event Partner:

Publisher Partner:

Index 22

“Transforming Energy, Industry, and Transportation Technology Towards Decarbonized Society”

Research Organization for Energy and Manufacture, National Research and Innovation Agency (BRIN) are proud to present the 11th International Conference on Sustainable Energy Engineering and Application 2024 (ICSEEA 2024), This conference will be held hybrid (offline and online) on 28th to 29th February, 2024. In this conference, experts, researchers, and industry leaders from around the world will converge to share insights, innovations, and strategies to accelerate the transition towards a decarbonized society. The ICSEEA will provide a dynamic platform for exploring advancements in energy, industry, and transportation technologies that are shaping a cleaner and more sustainable future. The ICSEEA is attended by government representative, industrial company, international researchers, scientists, and practitioners interested in new and renewable energy, sustainable transportation, instrumentation and technology, and related topics.

Keynote Speaker:

Professor Dr. Heri Hermansyah, ST., M.Eng.
Dean of the Faculty of Engineering, Universitas Indonesia

Professor Dr. Shabbir H Gheewala
Professor at the Joint Graduate School of Energy and Environtment (JGSEE)
King Mongkut’s University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand
Professor GM Shafiullah
Associate Professor at Murdoch University
Dr.Ing. Jelena Popovic*
Associate Proffesor at University of Twente,

Conference Scopes/Tracks


Guideline for Paper Submission

Submission and Publication

Preparing Your Paper

We invite submissions on conference scopes/tracks but are not limited. Author should submit full technical papers in doc/docx format through EDAS system. Each paper will be double blind peer-reviewed by experts in the field for originality, contribution, and soundness. Authors of accepted paper must guarantee that at least one of the authors will attend the conference and present their paper.

>> All accepted full papers, will be considered for publication in the Open Access IOP Conference Series, indexed by Scopus. All papers published in IOP Conference Series are fully citable and upon publication will be free to download.

>> Selected paper will be submitted to:

International Journal of Technology (Indexed Scopus Q2)*

EVERGREEN Journal (Indexed Scopus Q3)*

Journal of Mechatronics, Electrical Power, and Vehicular Technology (Indexed SINTA 1 and Scopus)*


*required additional publication fee

  • All papers must be written in English and formatted following the AIP Conference Proceedings standard. Download template :
  • Submit Registration Form and Abstract:
  • Read carefully author guidlines for conference proceedings:
  • Manuscripts (full paper) submission will be done entirely on Morressier platform. Further information will be available for authors after abstract acceptance
  • It’s important to ensure that when you submit your paper, it is in its final form ready for publication, and has been thoroughly proofread.

Important Date

Timeline 2

Conference Venue

To be informed.


This conference will be held offline and online on 28th to 29th February, 2023.
We invite you to join the plenary sessions via YouTube Channel


The Conference Fee of ICSEEA 2024:

1. Local Student (Early Bird: IDR 3.500.000,-, Normal Price: IDR 4.000.000,-)
2. Local Presenter (Early Bird: IDR 4.500.000,-, Normal Price: IDR 5.000.000,-)
3. Foreign Presenter (Early Bird: USD 400, Normal Price: USD 500)
4. Online Presenter (IDR 3.000.000,-) 
5. Add-on Attendee (USD 250 or IDR 2.500.000,-)
6. Add-on Gala Dinner (Optional) (IDR 800.000,-)

Registration through this website is for the purpose of information only. All editorial process, e.g. paper submission, review, will be informed soon. All registration should be done online through the web. 


    Steering Committee:

    Dr. Haznan Abimanyu, Dip. Ing. (Head of Research Organization for Energy and Manufacture BRIN, Indonesia)

    Dr. Cuk Supriyadi Ali Nandar, S.T., M.Eng (Head of Research Center for Energy Conversion and Conservation BRIN, Indonesia)

    Dr. Hens Saputra, S.T., M.Eng (Head of Research Center for Process and Manufacturing Industry Technology BRIN, Indonesia) 

    Dr. Mahfudz Al Huda, M.Eng (Head of Research Center for Structural Strength Technology BRIN, Indonesia)

    Dr. Ing. Ir. Widjo Kongko, M.Eng (Head of Research Center for Hydrodynamics Technology BRIN, Indonesia)

    Nur Tjahyo Eka Darmayanti, S.Si, M.Si (Head of Research Center for Testing Technology and Standards BRIN, Indonesia)

    Nugroho Adi Sasongko, S.T, M.Sc, Ph.D. (Head of Research Center for Sustainable Production System and Life Cycle Assessment BRIN)

    Dr. Eng. Aam Muharam, M.T. (Head of Research Center for Transportation Technology BRIN, Indonesia)

    Scientific Committee:

    Alexander Christantho Budiman Ph.D (Research Center for Transportation Technology BRIN, Indonesia)

    Dr. Sri Djangkung Sumbogo Murti, B.Eng. (Research Center for Process and Manufacturing Industry Technology BRIN, Indonesia)

    Professor Masao Furusho (Emeritus Professor, Graduate School of Maritime Sciences, Kobe University, Japan)

    Dr. Wong Yiik Diew (Associate Professor, School of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)

    Professor Cho Sang-Rai (Emeritus Professor, School of Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering, University of Ulsan, South Korea)

    Professor Fatwa Firdaus Abdi (School of Energy and Environment, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, the People’s Republic of China)

    Dr. Rafet Kurt (Department of Naval Architecture, Ocean and Marine Engineering, Strathclyde University, United Kingdom)

    Professor Sangjo Choi (Kyungpook National University, South Korea)

    Professor Aase Reyes (Department of Built Environment, Oslo Metropolitan University, Norway)

    Organizing Committee:
    Hafsah Halidah, S.T., M.Sc (Chair)
    Tata Sutardi , S.T, M.T, Ph.D (Vice Chair)
    Mohamad Khoirul Anam, S.Si, Ph.D (Vice Chair)
    Nur Endah Eny Sulistyawati, S.T, M.T (Treasurer)
    Yustika Agustin, A.Md.T (Treasurer)
    Dannya Maharani Putri Utami,S.T, M.T (Secretary)
    Dhea Amelia, A.Md.T (Secretary)
    Dwie Vannia Dianti, S.T (Secretary)
    Dr. Teguh Muttaqie, S.T, M.Sc
    Dr. Suherlan, S.Si, M.Si
    Dr. Novi Syaftika, S.Si, M.Eng
    Dr. Euis Djubaedah, S.T., M.T
    Dr. Ir. Cahyadi, M.Kom
    Budi Haryanto, S.T, M.T
    Vetri Nurliyanti, S.T, M.T
    Hermawan Febriansyah, S.T, M.T
    Muhammad Haekal Habibie M.Si
    Ade Sana Ruhiyat, A.Md
    Nanda Itohasi Gutami, S.T.
    Chairunnisa, S.T., M.T
    Dwitya Harits Waskito, S.T, M.Sc
    Ade Andini, S.T, M.T, M.Eng, Ph.D
    Afri Dwijatmiko, ST
    Dionysius Aldion Renata, S.Kom M.Sc
    Zakariya Arif Fikriyadi, S.T
    Dannya Maharani Putri Utami,S.T, M.T 
    Dhea Amelia, A.Md.T 
    Dwie Vannia Dianti, S.T 



    Secretariat of ICSEEA 2024
    Research Organization for Energy and Manufacture,

    National Research and Innovation Agency (BRIN), Indonesia
    Kawasan Puspiptek BRIN, Tangerang Selatan
    Email: icseea2024@brin.go.id